The Art of Change

    Change is something that is constant and can usually be a positive thing or a negative one. However, it’s not about the change but how we respond to it. People who are true masters will actually seek change and do what is necessary to make their dreams come true. It’s always hard to know what any outcome will be and it can be scary. Fear though can’t be the guide to your life and you have to ultimately go where your heart and gut tell you to go. No one ever wants to be on their death bed with a life full of regrets. The place is here and the time is now.

Before I had left the country to see the world. I was scared of what would happen. If the me then only knew that I would one day become addicted to solo travel. The good news was that didn’t need to happen. Once I graduated I made the leap to start. Looking back it was easily one of the best choices I ever made. This would lead to so much growth within myself and create a great deal of confidence. The change was necessary in order for me to see the inner strength within myself.  Traveling has done this to me. Now I’m not saying that traveling in particular is the spark for everyone. What I am saying is that you will have to make that initial leap in order for real change to happen. Life is too short to be unhappy. So do whatever you can to be chase your dreams. It’s never too late. 

Leave a Reply

